Current Texas Insurance Commissioner Kent Sullivan has been appointed to a second term by Texas Governor Greg Abbott.  Sullivan’s new term, which is subject to Senate Confirmation, expires on February 1, 2021.  Commissioner Sullivan has served as the Texas Commissioner since 2017.  The announcement of this reappointment from the Governor’s office can be found here.